State Associations

ASCA encourages all of our members to join their state associations and get involved in strengthening the ASC industry at the state and local level.

If you have any questions or updates, please contact Alison Legros.

Click on your state on the map below to access your state association's contact information.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY

 

ALABAMA

Alabama Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 MacFarland Blvd. North 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406

Jeff Hayes, President
jeff.hayes@scasurgery.com
(P) 205.345.5500

www.aaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

 

ARIZONA

Arizona Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
7566 N La Cholla Blvd Ste B
Tucson, AZ 85741

Lynn Dugan, President
LDugan@sovereignhealthcare.net

Erik Flaxman, Executive Director
Erik@forestcanyon.org
(P) 928-774-3044
www.arizonaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Ambulatory Surgery Association
2895 E Picasso Pl
Fayetteville, AR 72703

Debra Stinchcomb, President
debra@pss4asc.com
(P) 479.530.9168


www.arksurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

CALIFORNIA

California Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO BOX 3811
Merced, CA 95344

Beth LaBouyer, Executive Director
blabouyer@sbcglobal.net
(P) 530.790.7990
(F) 530.790.7644

Bill Davis, President
davisb7@sutterhealth.org
(P) 916.286.8202

www.casurgery.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

COLORADO

Colorado Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St Ste 400
Englewood CO 80110

Chris Skagen, JD, Executive Director
chris@cascacolorado.com
(P) 303.761.1048
(F) 503.208.7181

Brent Ashby, President
brentashby@yahoo.com
(P) 719.867.7500

Simon Schwartz, Associate Executive Director
simonjschwartz@icloud.com
(P) 303.761.1048

www.cascacolorado.com

RETURN TO TOP

 

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
22 Avalon Dr
Avon, CT 06001

Lisa Winkler, Executive Director
lisa@grassrootsct.com
(P) 860.614.6102
(F) 860.673.0819

​Ken Rosenquest, President
kenrosenquest@cscus.net
(P) 203.863.3770

RETURN TO TOP

 

FLORIDA

Florida Society of Ambulatory Surgical Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

Rena Courtay, President
rena.courtay@scasurgery.com

www.fsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

GEORGIA

Georgia Society of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
(P) 850.222.3000
(F) 850.907.1288

James Scott, MD, President
Georgia Sports Medicine and Orthopedic Clinic

www.gsasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

HAWAII

Hawaii Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
Ron Walker, President

rwalker@eyesurgeryhi.com

 

Chris Skagen, Executive Director

Simon Schwartz, Associate Executive Director

hascastaff@gmail.com

303.761.1048

 

RETURN TO TOP

 

IDAHO

Idaho Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 140357
Boise, ID 83714

Sheri Sass, Executive Director
sherisass@gmail.com
(P) 208.461.9007

Erin Brown, President
Director of Nursing Services
Digestive Health Clinic, LLC dba Idaho Endoscopy Center
6259 W Emerald Street
Boise, ID 83704
erinbrown@boisegi.com

www.iasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

ILLINOIS

Illinois Ambulatory Surgery Center Association 

11100 E. Woodfield Road, Suite 350

Schaumburg, IL 60173

Barbara Arango, Executive Director

RETURN TO TOP

 

INDIANA

Indiana Federation of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
P. O. Box 2299,

West Lafayette, IN 47909

Carol Blanar, Executive Director
execdir@ifasc.com
(P) 765.426.0366

Cathy Weaver, President

www.ifasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

 

IOWA

Iowa Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
1500 Associates Drive
Dubuque, Iowa 52002

Mary Ryan, RN, CASC, President
mary.ryan@scasurgery.com
(P) 563.584.4504

Heather Hilgendorf-Cooley, President
Spring Park Surgery Center
Davenport, Iowa
hilgendorf-cooleyh@springparksurgerycenter.com


www.iowaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

KANSAS

Kansas Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
5051 E. Lincoln #4C
Wichita, KS 67218

Jennifer Holmgren, President

jenni@nwksc.org

Claire Daniels, Executive Assistant
cdaniels1@cox.net
(P) 316.686.4414


www.kaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

 

LOUISIANA

Louisiana Ambulatory Surgery Association
PO Box 80053
Baton Rouge, LA 70898

Cindy Bishop, Executive Director
Destiny362@aol.com
(P) 225.923.1599
(F) 222.766.1225

Landon Tucker, CASC, President
Houma Outpatient Surgery Center
3717 Houma Blvd. Suite 300
Metairie, La. 70006
504-456-1551
landont@houmaoutpatientsurgery.com

www.la-asa.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MAINE

Maine Ambulatory Surgery Center Coalition
33 Sewall St
Portland, ME 04102

John Wipfler, President
jwipfler@orthoassociates.com
(P) 207.828.2100
(F) 207.828.2190

RETURN TO TOP

 

MARYLAND

Maryland Ambulatory Surgery Association
P.O. Box 5859
Pikesville, MD 21282

Andrea Hyatt, CASC, President
ahyatt@fpi.umaryland.edu
(P) 410.340.6644 or 667.214.2112 
(F) 410.799.5206

www.mdasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MASSACHUSETTS

Massachusetts Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
840 Winter St
Walham, MA 02451

Greg DeConciliis, President
gregd@bostonoutpatient.com
(P) 781.895.4901

Ronna Wallace, Executive Director
ronnawallace@aol.com
(P) 617.721.5655

www.maasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MICHIGAN

Michigan Ambulatory Surgery Association
124 W Allegan Ste 1700
Lansing, MI 48933

Marcy Lay, Executive Director
laym@ckronline.com
(P) 517.485.4044
(F) 231.392.8967

Steve Corl, President
scorl@nueterra.org
(P) 989.583.5205
(F) 989.583.5215

www.michiganasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

 

MINNESOTA

Minnesota Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1420 London Rd Ste 100
Duluth, MN 55805

Rachel Stuckey, Executive Director
rstuckey@messerlikramer.com
(P) 651.556.9205
(F) 651.228.9787

Rob Simmons, President

www.mnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
408 West Parkway Place
Ridgeland, MS 39157

Blake Bell, JD, Executive Director
bbell@capitolresourcesllc.com
(P) 601.573.6642

Tammy Burnett, President

The Plastic Surgical Center of Mississippi, LLC

2550 Flowood Dr. Suit 101

Flowood, MS 39232

tburnett@masca-ms.org
(P) 601.939.5544

www.masca-ms.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MISSOURI

Missouri Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
5297 Washington Place
St. Louis, MO 63108

​David Jackson, Executive Director
david@pelopidas.com
(P) 314.406.2933

Diana Carr, President
dcarr@unitedsurgical.com

www.missouriasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

MONTANA

Montana Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
2360 Mullan Road,  Suite B
Missoula, MT 59808

Karla Schiever, RN, CNOR, RNFA, ONC, President
karlas@missoulaboneandjoint.com
(P) 406.556.9000
(F) 406.327.3302

RETURN TO TOP

 

NEBRASKA

Nebraska Association of Independent Ambulatory Centers
9850 Nicholas Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68114

Jessica W. Quick, President
jessica.quick@colonrectalsurgeons.com
(P) 402.392.6442

RETURN TO TOP

 

NEVADA

Nevada Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
PO Box 777833
Henderson, NV 89077

Kathy King, RN, BS, CASC, President
Kathy.King2@HCAHealthcare.com
(P) 702.933.3999 

www.nvasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE

New Hampshire Ambulatory Surgery Association
11 Washington Pl
Bedford, NH 03110

Sue Majewski
smajewski@bedfordsurgical.com
(P) 603.622.3670

www.nhasa.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

NEW JERSEY

New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
555 Kinderkamack Rd
Oradell, NJ 07649

Jeff Shanton, President
Journal Square Surgical Center
jshanton@jssurgctr.com

 

Joe Simonetta, Executive Director

jsimonetta@njpsi.com

www.njaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

NEW YORK

New York Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 8
Elma, NY 14059

Tom Faith, President
tjfaith@ascbuffalo.com
(P) 716.997.9474

www.nysaasc.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

NORTH CAROLINA

Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers of North Carolina
600 N Lindsay St
High Point, NC 27262

Kathy Wilson, President
kwilson@hprhs.com
(P) 336.878.6068

RETURN TO TOP

 

OHIO

Ohio Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers
PO Box 340225
Columbus, OH 43234

Randy Leffler, Executive Director
rleffler@oaasc.net
(P) 614.358.0177
(F) 614.228.7702

Cheryl Cunningham, Board Chair
ccunningham@findlaysurgerycenter.com
(P) 419.429.0409

www.oaasc.net

RETURN TO TOP

 

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
121 NE 52nd St Ste 240
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Patrick Gaines, Executive Director
pgaines@coxinet.net
(P) 405.605.4174
(F) 405.605.4179

​Debra Horner, President
dhorner@uspi.com
(P) 918.249.7911


oasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

OREGON

Oregon Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
3333 S Bannock St, Suite 400
Englewood, CO 80110

Chris Skagen, JD, Executive Director
chris@cascacolorado.com
(P) 303.761.1048

Bruce Johnson, MD, President
brucej@entsalem.com
(P) 503.581.1567

www.oregonasc.com

RETURN TO TOP

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Pennsylvania Ambulatory Surgery Association
777 East Park Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17105

Susie Wilson, Associate Executive
swilson@pamedsoc.org
(P) 717.558.7750
(F) 610.568.3020

Gwen Baker RN , President
Director Perioperative Care
Apple Hill Surgical Center
25 Monument Rd.
Suite 270
York, PA 17403
(717) 741-8274
gbaker3@wellspan.org

www.pasa-asf.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Meghan Millard, Executive Director
meghan@ascmember.org
(P) 888.526.9450
(F) 850.907.1288

Tammy Andrews, CASC, President
Carolina Coast Surgery Center
3545 Hwy 17 Bypass
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
(843) 299-1717
tandrews@carolinacoastsc.com

www.scasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

SOUTH DAKOTA

South Dakota Association of Specialty Care Providers
216 Anamaria Drive
Rapid City, SD 57701

Jack Kaup, President
jack.kaup@bhsh.com
(P) 605.338.1120

RETURN TO TOP

 

TENNESSEE

Tennessee Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 3-175
Tallahassee, FL 32312

Peter Lohrengel, Executive Director
peter@ascmember.org
888.526.9450

Paige Proffitt, President
Amsurg Corp

www.tnasca.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

TEXAS

Texas Ambulatory Surgery Center Society
P.O. Box 201363 
Austin, TX 78720

Krista DuRapau, Executive Director
kdurapau@texasascsociety.org
(P) 512.535.2325

Jay Yepuri, MD, President
jay.yepuri@me.com
(P) 512.535.2325

www.texasascsociety.org

RETURN TO TOP

 

Utah

Utah Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
617 E 3900 S
Salt Lake City, UT 84107

Robyn Archer, President
robyn.archer@scasurgery.com
(P) 801.261.3141

RETURN TO TOP

 

VIRGINIA

Virginia Ambulatory Surgery Association

P.O. Box 5144
Suffolk, VA 23435

William Stacey, President
wstacey@pwasc.org
(P) 703.369.8525 

www.va-asc.org

 

RETURN TO TOP

 

WASHINGTON

Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
1201 Third Avenue, Suite 2200
Seattle, WA 98101

Emily R. Studebaker, Executive Director
emilystudebaker@dwt.com
(P) 206.757.8146
(F) 206.757.7146

William A. Portuese M.D., President
info@seattlefacial.com 
206.624.6200
Seattle Facial
www.seattlefacial.com 

www.wasca.net

RETURN TO TOP

 

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia Ambulatory Surgical Center Association
1006 Tavern Rd
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Stacey Ferguson, President
sferguson@tristatesurgicalcenter.com
(P) 304.267.0556
(F) 304.267.1460

RETURN TO TOP

 

WISCONSIN

Association of Wisconsin Surgery Centers

Cathy Rohling, President
Chief Operating Officer
Gastrointestinal Associates Endoscopy Center
Wausau, WI
Cathy.Rohling@aspirus.org

Eric Ostermann Executive Director
920-560-5612
eric@badgerbay.co

 

RETURN TO TOP

 

WYOMING

Wyoming Ambulatory Surgery Center Association
732 Lindsay Ln
Cody, WY 82414

Todd Currier, CMPE, CPA, President
tcurrier@nwsccody.com
(P) 307.587.2139
(F) 307.587.2365

RETURN TO TOP